Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The distinction between an electric cooperative and any other electric utility is the management structure of the cooperatives. Electric cooperatives are not only owned by its members but the members also have a role in the management of the cooperative. Through the election of Directors, each member has a voice in the operation of the cooperative.

Swisher Electric Cooperative Board of Directors are nominated and elected at the annual meeting by fellow members. These positions are at large positions and serve three-year terms.

A nominating committee, made up of members, is appointed during the Board’s regular December meeting. This committee must meet and prepare a list of nominees. Nominations may also be made by petition.

The Board of Directors meets monthly, normally on the last Wednesday of each month at the Swisher Electric Cooperative office in Tulia to establish policies and direct the business of the Cooperative. Additional special meetings are held as deemed necessary.


Current Swisher Electric Cooperative, Inc. Board of Directors

Dwain Strange, President

Mace Middleton, Vice President

Jimmy Burson, Secretary/Treasurer

Zeke Frost

Jimie Reed

Brad Sharp - NRECA Credentialed Cooperative Director

Rank Cogdell